USC
LAS
Center for the Study of Immigrant Integration
 

CSII Faculty Affiliates


Hortencia Amaro

Dean's Professor, Social Work and Preventive Medicine
Associate Vice Provost, Community Research Initiatives
USC School of Social Work
E-mail: hamaro@usc.edu
Web: http://sowkweb.usc.edu/faculty/hortensia-amaro

Sandra Ball-Rokeach

Professor, Communication and Journalism
Director, Communication Technology and Community Program
USC Annenberg School for Communication and Journalism
E-Mail: ballrok@usc.edu
Web: http://annenberg.usc.edu/Faculty/Communication%2520and%2520Journalism/BallRokeachS.aspx

Estela Bensimon

Professor, Education
Co-Director, Center for Urban Education
USC Rossier School of Education
E-Mail: bensimon@usc.edu
Web: http://cue.usc.edu/about/directors/estela_mara_bensimon.html

Michael Cousineau

Director, Center for Community Health Studies
Departments of Family Medicine and Preventive Medicine
USC Keck School of Medicine
E-mail: cousinea@usc.edu
Web: http://www.usc.edu/schools/sppd/faculty/nontenure/cousineau.html

Juan De Lara

Andrew Mellon Postdoctoral Teaching Fellow
American Studies & Ethnicity and Center for the Study of Immigrant Integration
USC College of Letters, Arts and Sciences
E-Mail: jdelara@usc.edu
Web: http://dornsife.usc.edu/cf/faculty-and-staff/faculty.cfm?pid=1032085

Alicia C. Dowd

Assistant Professor, Education
Co-Director, Center for Urban Education
USC Rossier School of Education
E-mail: alicia.dowd@usc.edu
Web: http://www.usc.edu/dept/education/CUE/

Phil Ethingon

Professor, History and Political Science
USC Dornsife College of Letters, Arts and Sciences
E-Mail: philipje@usc.edu
Web: http://www-rcf.usc.edu/~philipje/

Niels W. Frenzen

Clinical Professor of Law
Director, USC Law Immigration Clinic
USC Gould School of Law
E-Mail: nfrenzen@law.usc.edu
Web: http://weblaw.usc.edu/who/faculty/directory/contactInfo.cfm?detailID=214

Macarena Gomez-Barris

Associate Professor, American Studies and Ethnicity
USC Dornsife College of Letters, Arts and Sciences
E-Mail: gomezbar@usc.edu
Web: http://dornsife.usc.edu/cf/faculty-and-staff/faculty.cfm?pid=1003293

Sarah Gualtieri

Lecturer, Sociology
USC Dornsife College of Letters, Arts and Sciences
E-Mail: gualtier@usc.edu
Web: http://dornsife.usc.edu/cf/faculty-and-staff/faculty.cfm?pid=1008255

Ange-Marie Hancock

Associate Professor, Political Science and Gender Studies
USC Dornsife College of Letters, Arts and Sciences

E-mail: ahancock@usc.edu
Web: http://dornsife.usc.edu/cf/faculty-and-staff/faculty.cfm?pid=1020016

Pierrette Hondagneu-Sotelo

Co-Director, Center for the Study of Immigrant Integration
Professor, Sociology
USC Dornsife College of Letters, Arts and Sciences

E-mail: sotelo@usc.edu
Web: http://college.usc.edu/cf/faculty-and-staff/faculty.cfm?pid=1003363&CFID=4216221&CFTOKEN=87280364

Stanley J. Huey

Associate Professor, Psychology and American Studies and Ethnicity
USC Dornsife College of Letters, Arts and Sciences
E-Mail: hueyjr@usc.edu
Web: http://dornsife.usc.edu/cf/faculty-and-staff/faculty.cfm?pid=1003370&CFID=19794656&CFTOKEN=49826989

Jane Junn

Professor, Political Science
USC Dornsife College of Letters, Arts and Sciences
E-Mail: junn@usc.edu
Web: http://dornsife.usc.edu/cf/faculty-and-staff/faculty.cfm?pid=1027346

Lon Kurashige

Associate Professor, History and American Studies & Ethnicity
USC Dornsife College of Letters, Arts and Sciences
E-mail: kurashig@usc.edu

Web:http://www.usc.edu/schools/college/history/people/
faculty/faculty1003435.html

Steven Lopez

Professor, Psychology
USC Dornsife College of Letters, Arts and Sciences
E-Mail: lopezs@usc.edu
Web: http://college.usc.edu/cf/faculty-and-staff/faculty.cfm?pid=1016606&CFID=11032807&CFTOKEN=33819556

Abe Lowenthal

Professor, International Relations
USC College of Letters, Arts and Sciences
E-mail: afl@usc.edu
Web: http://college.usc.edu/cf/faculty-and-staff/faculty.cfm?pid=1003474&CFID=4216221&CFTOKEN=87280364

Tatiana Melquizo

Assistant Professor, Education
USC Rossier School of Education
E-Mail: melguizo@usc.edu
Web: http://www.usc.edu/dept/education/rossier_faculty/tmelguizo/

Donald E. Miller

Professor, Religion and Sociology
Director, Center for Religion and Civic Culture

USC College of Letters, Arts and Sciences
E-Mail: demiller@usc.edu
Web: http://dornsife.usc.edu/cf/faculty-and-staff/faculty.cfm?pid=1003537&CFID=19794656&CFTOKEN=49826989

Veronica Montes

Andrew Mellon Postdoctoral Teaching Fellow, Sociology and the Center for the Study of Immigrant Integration
USC College of Letters, Arts and Sciences
E-Mail: vmontes@usc.edu
Web: http://dornsife.usc.edu/soci/veronica-montes/

Dowell Myers

Professor, Public Policy
Director, Population Dynamics Research Group
USC Sol Price School of Public Policy
Email: dowell@usc.edu
Web: http://priceschool.usc.edu/dowell-myers/

Gary Painter

Associate Professor, School of Policy, Planning, and Development
Director of Research, Lusk Center for Real Estate
E-Mail: gpainter@usc.edu
Web: http://priceschool.usc.edu/gary-dean-painter/

Rhacel Salazar Parrenas

Chair, Department of Sociology
Professor, Sociology and Gender Studies
USC Dornsife College of Letters, Arts and Sciences
E-Mail: parrenas@usc.edu
Web: http://dornsife.usc.edu/cf/faculty-and-staff/faculty.cfm?pid=1032936

Manuel Pastor

Co-director, Center for the Study of Immigrant Integration
Director, Program for Environmental and Regional Equity (PERE)
Professor, Sociology and American Studies & Ethnicity
USC Dornsife College of Letters, Arts and Sciences
E-mail: mpastor@usc.edu
Web: http://dornsife.usc.edu/cf/faculty-and-staff/faculty.cfm?pid=1013240&CFID=19829686&CFTOKEN=34191977

Laura Pulido

Professor, American Studies and Ethnicity
USC Dornsife College of Letters, Arts and Sciences
E-mail: lpulido@usc.edu
Web: http://dornsife.usc.edu/cf/faculty-and-staff/faculty.cfm?pid=1003620&CFID=19794656&CFTOKEN=49826989

Emily Ryo

Assistant Professor, Law and Sociology
USC Gould School of Law
E-mail: eryo@usc.edu
Web: http://weblaw.usc.edu/who/faculty/directory/contactInfo.cfm?detailID=71271

Leland Saito

Associate Professor, Sociology and American Studies and Ethnicity
USC Dornsife College of Letters, Arts and Sciences
E-mail: lsaito@usc.edu
Web: http://college.usc.edu/cf/faculty-and-staff/faculty.cfm?pid=1003665&CFID=4216221&CFTOKEN=87280364

George J. Sanchez

Professor, American Studies and Ethnicity and History
Vice Dean for Diversity and Strategic Initiatives
Director, USC Center for Diversity and Democracy
USC Dornsife College of Letters, Arts and Sciences
E-mail: georges@usc.edu
Web: http://dornsife.usc.edu/cf/faculty-and-staff/faculty.cfm?pid=1003672

Roberto Suro

Professor
USC Annenberg School of Communication
E-mail: suro@usc.edu
Web: http://annenberg.usc.edu/Faculty/Journalism/SuroR.aspx

Veronica Terriquez

Assistant Professor, Sociology
USC Dornsife College of Letters, Arts and Sciences
E-mail: vterriqu@usc.edu
Web: https://dornsife.usc.edu/cf/faculty-and-staff/faculty.cfm?pid=1027176

Jody Agius Vallejo

Assistant Professor
Department of Sociology
University of Southern California
E-Mail: vallejoj@usc.edu
Web: http://college.usc.edu/cf/faculty-and-staff/faculty.cfm?pid=1022709

William Vega

Provost Professor and Executive Director, USC Edward R. Roybal Institute on Aging
USC School of Social Work
E-mail: williaav@usc.edu
Web: http://sowkweb.usc.edu/faculty/william-vega

Francille Wilson

Associate Professor, American Studies and Ethnicity and History
USC Dornsife College of Letters, Arts and Sciences
E-mail: frwilson@usc.edu
Web: http://dornsife.usc.edu/cf/faculty-and-staff/faculty.cfm?pid=1017333

 

border